Old globe using CesiumJS

Hi,
I need to make a old globe presentation but I’m a beginner in CesiumJS programming.
I have two types of input data: glb model and 3D Tiles.
I tried to create presentations by modifying the code according to Sancastle and I need hepl.

1) GLB model

• I tried to modify this code: Cesium Sandcastle
  • My result is here: Cesium Demo
  • How to make the model be illuminated from all sides? Remove shadow?

2) 3D Tiled model

• I tried to modify this code: Cesium Sandcastle
  • My result is here: Cesium Demo
  • I’m not sure if I used a good example. It is not easy to rotate globe and it is difficult to adjust its position. I also don’t need a slider to change the height.
  • Can you advise me (help me) how to display the globe so that it can be rotated, zoomed and always illuminated?

I am a beginner in programming.

Thank you for your help.

Miroslav

For the first point:

One way of making the model “completely illuminated” is to set its rending mode to UNLIT. The following is based on your sandcastle - search for UNLIT to see how this setting is applied:

(EDIT: Note that this does not run by clicking on it. You’ll have to update the URL for the glob2.glb to point to the location where you are storing it. I just served this model locally for the test)

For the second point: That tileset is a bit difficult to handle. Running it through the validator reports

{
      "type": "BOUNDING_VOLUMES_INCONSISTENT",
      "path": "/root/content/boundingVolume",
      "message": "The content bounding volume is not contained in the tile bounding volume: box [1.6576313692536457,1.998931497380089,1.9619739159359053,1.306964486837387,0,0,0,1.3108945488929749,0,0,0,1.3078360557556152] is not within box [2.389803008,2.389803008,2.389803008,2.389803008,0,0,0,2.389803008,0,0,0,2.389803008]",
      "severity": "ERROR"
    },