Gltf with png rendered with white background

Hello.

I’m quite new to Cesium. So, please point me to an example or documentation with the next case:

The first. I’ve received png images within gltf. adding as entities works well on all needed targets except iPad (15.4).
On iPad I have white color instead of transparency.

In the second I have polygon entities with filling with transparency percentages.

Changing orderIndependentTranslucency to true fixes issues with png’s, but I lost semitransparency filling for polygon

Not sure what to do to get both - png and polygon with transparency filling.

Thank you.

Part of gltf with materials

"materials": [
    {
      "alphaCutoff": 0.80357140302658,
      "alphaMode": "MASK",
      "doubleSided": true,
      "name": "fire.001",
      "pbrMetallicRoughness": {
        "baseColorTexture": {
          "index": 0
        },
        "metallicFactor": 0,
        "roughnessFactor": 0
      }
    },
    {
      "alphaMode": "BLEND",
      "doubleSided": true,
      "name": "Mat.004",
      "pbrMetallicRoughness": {
        "baseColorFactor": [
        ]
      }
    }
  ],
"textures": [
    {
      "sampler": 0,
      "source": 0
    }
  ],
  "images": [
    {
      "bufferView": 4,
      "mimeType": "image\/png",
      "name": "fire"
    }
  ],

Hello there,

Is it possible to provide a minimal sandcastle code example for each of your issues so we can reproduce exactly what’s going wrong?

Also what generation of iPad are you having trouble with? Do you know if it has the M1 chip?

Thanks!
Gabby

1 Like

In order to narrow down the search space, and find out whether there is a general problem with Cesium, or the model, or with this particular model on this particular device, you might want to have a look at the “AlphaBlendModeTest” in the gltf-test repository - specifically, the preview of this model in the Cesium viewer. In terms of the transparency, it should look like the screenshot: