Highlight Countries when hovering

Hi,

I am new to using cesium plugin.

I want to highlight the countries when hovering over it.

It would really appreciate if anyone guides me on how to achieve this in cesium plugin.

Thank You.

var viewer = new Cesium.Viewer(ā€˜cesiumContainerā€™);

var geoJsonDatasource;

viewer.dataSources.add(Cesium.GeoJsonDataSource.load(ā€™ā€¦/ā€¦/ā€¦/ā€¦/Apps/SampleData/ne_10m_us_states.topojsonā€™, {

stroke: Cesium.Color.HOTPINK,

fill: Cesium.Color.PINK.withAlpha(0.5),

strokeWidth: 3

})).then(function(dataSource){

viewer.zoomTo(dataSource);

geoJsonDatasource = dataSource;

console.log(viewer.dataSources);

});

var entityColorARR = {

entityid: undefined,

color: undefined

};

var handler = new Cesium.ScreenSpaceEventHandler(viewer.scene.canvas);

handler.setInputAction(function(movement) {

if (entityColorARR.entityid !== undefined) {

if (geoJsonDatasource.entities.getById(entityColorARR.entityid)) {

var entt =geoJsonDatasource.entities.getById(entityColorARR.entityid);

entt.polygon.material = entityColorARR.color;

}

}var pickedObject = viewer.scene.pick(movement.endPosition);

if (Cesium.defined(pickedObject)) {

var id = pickedObject.id.id;

if (geoJsonDatasource.entities.getById(id)) {

var ent = geoJsonDatasource.entities.getById(id);

entityColorARR.entityid = id;

entityColorARR.color = ent.polygon.material;

ent.polygon.material = Cesium.Color.WHITE;

}

} else{

entityColorARR.entityid = undefined;

entityColorARR.color = undefined;

}

}, Cesium.ScreenSpaceEventType.MOUSE_MOVE);

See this link https://cesiumjs.org/Cesium/Build/Apps/Sandcastle/?src=Picking.html

1 Like

Hi,
Thanks for the solution.

I have achieved the same output using below code.