How to implement the Transparency project for the land and penetration through Google Earth in real time?

I am completely new with you and I got lost among the huge amount of information and did not find what I was looking for, so please kindly help and how to start …

1- Is there a ready-made project to transparently photograph the underground rooms, caves, and real materials inside those rooms, showing the depths?
2- Is the filming for the transparency of the underground done within the real time of the event?
3- Is there a project that has already been efficiently prepared that suits my request?
4- How to implement the project and upload it to work on google earth pro?

thank you very much…
Your brother SAM

@SamGO

Welcome to the community! CesiumJS can be a little bit overwhelming at first - I am happy to help you get started. I will start by doing my best to answer your questions:

1. Cesium does support transparent imagery layers. As you can see in the ImageryLayer documentation, ImageryLayer has a member alpha which controls the transparency. Here is a great sandcastle demo that showcases how transparent layers can be used:
  1. Yes, the transparency is done in real-time.

2. Could you please share more information about your use case and your intended application? If your project relates to transparent imagery layers, then there are numerous template project that can help get you started.

3. Google Earth Pro and CesiumJS both accept some of the same data types. For instance, a KML file can be uploaded to CesiumJS and Google Earth Pro. More information would help me answer this question more accurately.

If you have any more specific questions, do not hesitate to reach out. We have a comprehensive guide to getting started with CesiumJS on our website:

This resource is often a new CesiumJS developer’s best friend. I recommend taking some time to read through it carefully.

-Sam

1 Like