InfoBox iframe css issue?

Hi all,

Okay so I'm really new to this whole InfoBox and iframe thing. As I was searching through the forum for solutions related to the InfoBox iframe, I believe Matthew Amato stated in a previous thread that we are able to inject our own css files this way:

var cssLink = frameDocument.createElement("link");
  cssLink.href= buildModuleUrl('path-to-css-file');
  cssLink.rel = "stylesheet";
  cssLink.type = "text/css";
  viewer.infoBox.frame.contentDocument.head.appendChild(cssLink);

Link to previous thread:
https://groups.google.com/forum/embed/?place=forum/cesium-dev&showsearch=true&showpopout=true&hideforumtitle=true&fragments=true&parenturl=https%3A%2F%2Fcesiumjs.org%2Fforum.html#!searchin/cesium-dev/inject$20css/cesium-dev/f0iODd42PeI/XHxzYRTZoH8J

I tried inserting the above lines of codes into, say, HelloWorld.html and checked by inspecting the page. The iframe's css did not change to the new css file (still points to the default InfoBoxDescription.css) and additionally, throws me an error in the console "ReferenceError: frameDocument is not defined".

I even tried replacing the cssLink.href's url in InfoBox.js to point towards the new css file but to no avail.

I'm not sure where I went wrong, maybe I placed it in the wrong file or something, but I hope any of you can point me to the right direction!

Many thanks.

Trialea

Hi,

To get the frame use, viewer.infoBox.frame (will solve the reference error)

Also, you need to wait for the infoBox frame to load and then add your CSS file link.

Try,
setTimeout(function(){
var cssLink = document.createElement(“link”);
cssLink.href= Cesium.buildModuleUrl(‘path-to-css’);
cssLink.rel = “stylesheet”;
cssLink.type = “text/css”;
viewer.infoBox.frame.contentDocument.head.appendChild(cssLink);
},5000);

Monisha

Thank you very very much! It's working right now :slight_smile:

Trialea

Hi, I'm now faced with another issue.

Besides the CSS, I have also tried injecting scripts into the iframe: