Rectangle Rotation

Hello,

I'm new to Cesium and just starting to learn a few things. I have come across two cases so far that I have been unable to figure out related to heading/rotation. I apologize in advance for my noob experience.

1. How can I set the default camera angle for the home location (for when the home button is pressed)?

I have set the default location with the following code, but I would like to set a specific rotation as well.

var extent = Cesium.Rectangle.fromDegrees(west, south, east, north);
    Cesium.Camera.DEFAULT_VIEW_RECTANGLE = extent;
    Cesium.Camera.DEFAULT_VIEW_FACTOR = 0;

2. Similarly, I have added a single tile layer from an image to cover this rectangle, but this also requires the same rotation. How can I specify a rotation for this layer?

layers.addImageryProvider(new Cesium.SingleTileImageryProvider({
      url: '/Content/Images/overlay.jpg',
      rectangle: Cesium.Camera.DEFAULT_VIEW_RECTANGLE
    }));

Thank you!

Nobody knows how to do either of these two things? They seem like they should be trivial features, but I have not found any documentation on how to do it and it is not part of the tutorials.

Cesium is a high volume list, while we try and answer every question; it can take a couple of days depending on the current traffic and nature of the question. Please don’t bump posts unless 3 or 4 days have gone by, otherwise it just adds more noise to an already active list.

As for your questions, 2 is definitely not supported yet with SingleTileImageryProvider, but you can do it with an Entity.rectangle (link goes to tutorial on using entities). Of course the drawback there is that entity rectangles don’t conform to terrain yet.