Runtime pathdraw

Hi people,

I’m looking for some help. I have to make a flighttracker for a schoolproject so you can follow your own flight.
I followed this tutorial to get me started: Build a Flight Tracker – Cesium
Once this worked fine I started adjusting it to my needs, mainly that the script gets GPS-data instead of using pre-determined data. Because I don’t own a plane myself I obviously have to fake this a bit by using pre-determined data again, but I’m feeding it one coordinate at a time so simulate a GPS-sensor.

Once I tweaked the script I ran into some bugs that I can’t seem to find. The two main issues I have now are 1) the path isn’t drawn anymore and 2) the airplane is super tiny so you can only see it when you zoom in really far. Even tough I set it to a ridiculous size.
I assume these 2 problems are related since both the model and drawing the path happens (or should happen…) in the same function.

Can anybody give me a hand with this? I’m still pretty new to Javascript and completely new to Cesium.
Sandcastle link

Hi, Welcome in Cesium community!
I’ve gone through the sandcastle example and found few things that needs to be changed.

Airplane model uri was incorrect, that should be:
const airplaneUri = "../SampleData/models/CesiumAir/Cesium_Air.glb";

Keep scale property inside the model tag:
model: { uri: airplaneUri, scale: 10.0 },

Your are reloading model inside a loop:
Also, I’m not getting what do you mean by “the path isn’t drawn anymore”. Do you want to draw path as a line following to the points you are creating dynamically?

You can check this modified example and let us know if there is something I’ve left.

• Regards
1 Like

Tnx Jacky! I have a decent sized airplane again :slight_smile: That’s one thing fixed!