Animate GeoJSON datasource from CZML

Hi I’m new to cesium and seems very interesting what we can do with CZML.

I was wondering if there is the possibility to animate the extruded height of polygon loaded from a GeoJsonDataSource through a different CzmlDataSource, or CZML only animate it’s own specified objects.

Can i bind object ids from the geojson datasource to object ids of the czml?

Thanks

marco

I’m fairly new to Cesium also, so someone may have a better answer. I don’t think you can automatically bind two datasources, but you can drill down into each datasource’s items’ properties. I’m working with GeoJson only, and I use the following code to find a specific geometry based on its ID in a specific datasource when a related object is selected elsewhere in my application:

var selectedOption = dataGrid().getSelection()[0];
    var geoJsonEntities = viewer.dataSources.get(0).entities.entities;
    for (var x=0;x<geoJsonEntities;x++) {
        if (geoJsonEntities[x].properties.id == selectedOption.affectedGeometry.id) {
            if (geoJsonEntities[x].billboard) {        //geojson points are assigned a billboard by the geojsondatasource                
                geoJsonEntities[x].billboard.image = new Cesium.ConstantProperty(pinBuilder.fromColor(impactedColor, 24).toDataURL());                
            } else if (item.polygon) {    
                geoJsonEntities[x].polygon.material = Cesium.ColorMaterialProperty.fromColor(impactedColor);
            } else {
                console.info('entity is something other than a point or polygon', geoJsonEntities[x]);
            }
        }

}

``