How to add frustum to 3D Tiles BIM?

I am completely new to Cesium and GIS, I managed to get 3D Tiles BIM working on my project, however now I would like to add a camera frustum.

I have not find any tutorial to do that, can I have some help starting for exemple with the project in sandcastle : Cesium Sandcastle ?

Do you have any more info on what you want to do? What do you mean adding a camera frustrum, as different from the camera in the Cesium viewer? Do you mean additional cameras?

Cheers,

Alex

Hi Alex,

Thank you for your answer and sorry for not being clear enough.

What I want to achieve looks like that, draw frustum cone inside 3D tile model in order to show a camera field of view .

frustum

1 Like

Gotcha. :slight_smile: Well, there’s a number of options, from drawing these with entities to rendered models, etc. Do each frustrum follow discrete parameters of the camera, or are they generic indicators? Ie. are the frustrums to be exactly modelled to the type of camera and lenses, etc, or are they more generic in nature?

For entities, there’s basic shapes and such, and I guess a basic transform to fit them to pitch/yaw/tilt of a camera. I guess this is part of your problem? If you only need indicators the simpler approach is to create the frustum as a model, and import it and then transform as needed (I have code for the latter I can share if that’s your approach).

Cheers,

Alex

1 Like

Hi Alex,

The desired frustums are generic indicators only to indicate where the camera is looking at.
Optionally if I could set the range of the frustum, it would be great since some camera could be long range cameras
Maybe as first stage indeed having a static model to be loaded and then only transform the model according to pitch/yaw/tilt should be enough, then I would really be happy if you could share your piece of code for this.

Thanx a lot

Hiya,

Well, start by defining your model;