How to make a properties box

Hello,

I am fairly new to Cesium and my Javascript knowledge is limited as well. I have a project where I have uploaded one building as an FBX file into my cesium assets. This has then been put into my project. I am looking to get a properties box for details on the building to pop up when it is pressed, similar to how it does for all the Cesium buildings. Could anyone offer any assistance on how to make this for my own asset.

Looking to make a box that looks like this.

Thank you

@CSettle2021

Thanks for the detailed post! This sandcastle demo provides a great overview of 3D Tiles feature picking. It’s a great resource for people who are just getting started with feature picking in Cesium.

I recommend that you upload your FBX asset as a 3D Tile. As you can see from this article, .fbx is a supported format for 3D Tiles. The sandcasle demo shows how members such as selectedEntity.name and selectedEntity.description are updated and then displayed on the Cesium viewer. Let me know if you have any other questions or concerns.

-Sam

@sam.rothstein
Hi Sam,

Thanks so much for the reply. So I did look at that example beforehand but still couldn’t quite figure it out. So I looked at the section of selectedEntity but how could I set the properties for my FBX file that I uploaded to Cesium? I was able to use these two examples below to do it with a point, but how could I take that code and assign it to a building?:
Tiles: Cesium Sandcastle
Point: Cesium Sandcastle
I was able to get the point to display the things I was aiming for following the point tutorial. But when I tried following the Tiles demo, I could not figure out how to make it work with a FBX tileset.
Thanks,
Claire

@sam.rothstein