Problems loading big kmz files in cesium

Hi everyone, i'm new in Cesium and we are trying to migrate our GE based website to Cesium due to NPAPI problem. We have a lot of kmz/kml files with a size about of 5-6 MB and we need load it into Cesium but we are having problems when we try load them and i don't know what could be happening, first the screen is freezing and then (seconds ..) i can move the globe but it hasn't loaded anything.

In most of the samples is loading kmz files about size 1 MB and it works fine although there are a few lags problems but it doesn't matter because our main goal is to get load these "big" kmz files and we need some help, if someone can help us, we'd be thankful.

PD:Sorry for my possible grammar mistakes.

Thanks in advance.

Hello,

Have you seen this demo? http://cesiumjs.org/Cesium/Apps/Sandcastle/index.html?src=KML.html&label=DataSources

I’m not sure what would be causing your problem. Can you paste a code sample?

Thanks,

Hannah

Hi thanks for replying,

Yes, i've seen this demo and it works fine because they are small KMZ files,
however, if you test "big" KMZ files about 5MB you will see that Cesium fails loading. I test it by drag and drop in Cesium Viewer and code it like samples:

var viewer = new Cesium.Viewer('cesiumContainer');
viewer.dataSources.add(Cesium.KmlDataSource
            .load('Tunel2MB.kmz')
            )
            .then(function (dataSource) {
                viewer.flyTo(dataSource.entities);
            });

Thanks,
Michael

Performance of large KML files is often times enhanced by the use of Regions. Cesium’s KmlDataSource does not currently support Regions, though it is on the roadmap. Do your big files use regions?

Scott

No, actually we don't use regions in our KML files, so we could use it to improve performance but when will be available this feature on Cesium?

Thanks.
Michael