Cesium Sandcastle Polygon Materials

Hello,

I’m very new to Cesium development. I’m trying to understand Materials in regards to Polygons. I see there is the default type of assigning color. But I would like to change the look of polygons using the code syntax in the polygon demo. To help with debugging I erased all other polygons and created my own. What I would like is to customize the look of a polygon. I know there is a tutorial on this but I was hoping to customize the stripe effect without the use of buttons first. Also, the tutorial that does the striping effect seems to just do default values if I am not mistaken. My example below is after looking at the API for Material and the fabric wiki. Can anyone help me understand why this only produces a polygon that is white and not the desired effect of blue and yellow stripes? Thank you so much for any help.

My current code looks like such:

var viewer = new Cesium.Viewer(‘cesiumContainer’);

var blankPolygon = new Cesium.Polygon();

var stripe = new Cesium.Material({

fabric : {

type : ‘Stripe’,

uniforms : {

horizontal : true,

evenColor : Cesium.Color.YELLOW,

oddColor : Cesium.Color.BLUE,

offset : 0.0,

number : 30

}

}

});

blankPolygon = viewer.entities.add({

name : ‘Testable polygon’,

polygon : {

hierarchy : Cesium.Cartesian3.fromDegreesArray([-119.0, 40.0,

-110.0, 44.0,

-107.0, 55.0,

-119.0, 55.0]),

fabric : stripe

}

});

viewer.zoomTo(viewer.entitites);

Hello, I think the first problem here might be the fact that you’re using a property called “fabric” in the polygon, but I think you might be looking for the “material” property instead?

If you haven’t already, I would recommend checking out the Visualizing Spatial Data tutorial, which should give you a good overview of everything. To answer your exact question, you want to use the StripeMaterialProperty and then assign that to the material property of the entity polygon.

Here’s the working version: