Display Offline terrain with Cesium Unreal Plugin

Hi,

i try to display 3DTiles from a local server on my machine.
(i am a very beginner in Cesium and Unreal Engine)

=> A dragon is displayed.

if i use:
file:///C:/Projets/UnrealEngine/SamplesData/Test3dTiles/tilesets/TilesetWithDiscreteLOD/tileset.json
=> Buildings are displayed

But if i use file:
file:///C:/Projets/UnrealEngine/SamplesData/Test3dTiles/tilesets/TilesetWithTreeBillboards/tileset.json
Nothing is displayed. Why ?

i have also tried to display this sample terrain of Lyon from:

Nothing is displayed. Why ?

My goal is to test if it is possible to use 3DTiles Terrain offline on a local machine (and how).

Regards,

In general, you can use 3D Tiles terrain data from a local machine. Some details are given at Adding Datasets – Cesium , but you actually already did it correctly, by setting the Source to be a URL that points to the local file.

The reasons for the the two tilesets not being displayed are different ones:

For the TilesetWithTreeBillboards, it will print a message (in the output log that can be shown with “Window → Developer Tools → Output Log”), saying

No loader registered for tile with content type ‘’ and magic value ‘i3dm’.

This just means that the tileset uses Instanced 3D Models (I3DM), which are not yet supported by Cesium For Unreal, but will probably be supported in a future version.

For the “Temporal Lyon” data set that you linked to, it’s … a bit more complicated. The data set has some issues. For example, it declares strange transforms and bounding volumes, like

“transform”: [1.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 1.0, 0.0, 1841958.443, 5175950.416, 194.769, 1.0]