Entity - Model - nodeTransformations attribute (translation) issue

I studied the Cesium - Sandcastle - 3D Models Node Explorer Example, recommended by Hannah Pinkos February 2, 2016.

I created a model using SketchUp 2017. I exported the model (options: Triangulate All Faces, Preserve Component Hierarchies, Export Texture Maps) producing the file Chevron.dae.

Next, I used COLLADA|OBJ to GLTF converter to convert Chevron.dae to Chevron.gltf.

Next I create an entity with a model attribute:

var entity = viewer.entities.add({

name : url,

position : position,

model : {

uri : "../model/Chevron.gltf",

nodeTransformations : {

node_1 : {

translation : Cesium.Cartesian3(10.0, 0.0, 0.0)

}

}

}

});

In my entity creation, I call node_1 (from the list of nodes found in Chevron.gltf) and I want to translate it. As you can see in my example. I am moving its x position. It does not affect my model’s position.

When I switch the uri with one of the samples provided (Cesium_Man) and use any of the nodes (i.e. Armature). I see the affect that my translation has on that model.

var entity = viewer.entities.add({

name : url,

position : position,

model : {

uri : "../model/CesiumMan/Cesium_Man.gltf",

nodeTransformations : {

Armature : {

translation : Cesium.Cartesian3(10.0, 0.0, 0.0)

}

}

}

});

I suspect that I am not exporting the SketchUp correctly, or I am not calling the node in my gltf correctly, or my dae/gltf file is missing attributes.

Can you help me solve this problem?

P.S. When I get this solved, I would love to contribute an example of using nodeTransformations. I did a lot of Google Searching and there was no direct examples of its usage.

Chevron.dae (5.62 KB)

Chevron.gltf (6.54 KB)

Chevron.skp (79.8 KB)