Google maps 3d data photorealistic For Unreal

Hi,
I just followed your tutorial carefully but it isn’t’ showing me a landscape
Cesium for Unreal: Photorealistic 3D Tiles from Google Maps Platform – Cesium

getting the empty blue sky. I’ve been using cesium off and on for 3 years, and Unreal on a daily basis, but apart from a possible issue with google? its not working :frowning:

1 Like

did a trouble shoot on the token

The ion troubleshooting panel won’t help much because the data’s coming through Google, not Cesium ion.

Can you make sure that you configured your Google Maps API key to use the Map Tiles API, and that your tileset URL is correct?

Hi - I’m having the same issue.

OK - My mistake. I actually did have the wrong maps API enabled. I fixed that and I can now see some horizon lines and in the google console I can see the API requests hitting, but my tiles don’t generate.

Please check that “Extend default luminance range in Auto Exposure settings” is enabled in your project settings. I just realized we didn’t mention that step in the Google tutorial, but you can find it at step 3.7 in the Quickstart:

1 Like

that was all ok. Maybe a delay while Google processed my account or something but this morning i turn it on and i can see the tiles, but not 3d so …
If i press ‘play’ it UE5.1 freezes, I have no mouse control, GPU and CPU both running about 40%
I can escape but if i leave it for a couple of minutes UE crashes with the f9ollowing error
Fatal error: [File:D:\build++UE5\Sync\Engine\Source\Runtime\CoreUObject\Private\Templates\Casts.cpp] [Line: 10] Cast of Cesium3DTileset /Game/ThirdPerson/Maps/ThirdPersonMap.ThirdPersonMap:PersistentLevel.Cesium3DTileset_UAID_3C7C3FF36C5C8C8101_1516900023 to MetaData failed

Hard to say what might be causing all that without seeing all the details of your project. Do you have the same problem with the Cesium for Unreal Samples project?