How to export the model in tile+lod style

Hello everyone! I am a beginner and I would like to know how to use cesium ion to convert a model into tiles output from multiple LODs. If this LOD is controllable, that would be even better! Thank you!

Hi @jingyangking ,

Welcome to the Cesium community.

What type of data is contained in the model? Cesium Ion offers several tilers for different types of data. The instructions on how to upload will be slightly different for each one. There are links on the data formats page for each one.

Converting a model into 3D Tiles using Cesium ion will automatically add different LODs. These are optimized for streaming the data and are not something that is currently controllable. If you find that the LODs produced by our tilers are not meeting your needs, please let us know more information about your use case.

Regards,

Thank you for your reply. My model is BIM, with a format of. RVT. I have converted it into three types: FBX/GLB/OBJ. Currently, I have used FBX for tile conversion and I can see that many b3DMs have been generated. However, I am not sure which b3DMs are LOD0 and which are LOD1. These LODs are not well classified and are all unified in one folder. I analyzed the information of the converted b3DM and found that the attribute information in the original BIM was lost. I’m not sure if this is due to attribute loss during format conversion. Or is it that FBX caused attribute loss during the process of generating tiles. I hope you can give me an answer, thank you!

The tileset.json file would have the structure of the 3d tileset including which of the B3DM files were used at each level of detail. Can you provide more details about why you are trying to individually access the different LODs? Typically this is something that viewer (such as CesiumJS) manages and you as the developer just need to point it to the tileset.json.