KML/KMZ assets are not loading in Cesium ION map

Hello
I am able to see preview of 3DTiles, Imagery, Terrain type of assets in the map but not able to see preview of KML/KMZ files.

When i click on any KML file, it is showing loader as shown in the attachment.
Please do the need full.

1 Like

i am actually new to cesium but according to me you have to convert .kml to 5 of the types that ion supports viewing. 3D tiles , imagery, gLTF, native or terrian. upload your kml file and cesium choose the option in a form you want your kml to get converted and cesium will interally create a tiling pipeline and do the need full for you. Also if you have the option for setting up tileset location click on it and choose zoom to option which will diretly zoom to your tileset and give you the proper view.
for more you can take help of the given link below

@rakhishah. It is possible to visualize KML files directly with Cesium. Can you try clicking “Open complete code example” under the preview window there? That should give you a sharable Sandcastle link. Do you see any errors printed using that? Can you share that link here?

Hey @oma,

I am able to see KMLs from SandCastle.
But for one of the KMLs it is displaying console error.