Local tiles in Cesium for UE5

SORRY FOR MY ENGLISH!

Good afternoon, Dear Cesium Developers!

When studying your product, I encountered difficulties, please help me!
I am new to the field of game engines and map data, I have not worked with UE before, my goal at the moment is to explore the possibilities of UE / Cesium. I apologize in advance if I don’t understand the obvious…

So, in summary:

1. I want to use local tiles in Cesium for UE5. The area is huge, let’s say 250,000 square kilometers (by what method - through what tools to download large areas of elevation maps and satellite images for them is a separate big task for me, I have never worked with this either). At the moment I am working with small areas. Of key importance is the autonomy of the UE / Cesium / tile set, hence I cannot use the source of tiles from the Cesium ION servers.

2. Installed UE version 5.0.3-20979098, Cesium 1.19.0, launched the project with Cesium examples - “CesiumForUnrealSamples” (see screenshot default_cesium_ion_UE_version.png). For the test, the TMS server of the third-party tool MapTiler Server with the Earth dataset (maptiler-satellite.mbtiles) was launched. Schematic metadata and path to tiles in local_TMS_server.png screenshot.

1. To make sure the TMS server is working, I downloaded one of your products. In Sandcastle, by default, tiles are loaded from a relative path. If you remove the url, there is nothing on the globe. After using the url to my local tileset, I get the tiles loaded as expected (see screenshot of sandcastle_with_local_TMS.png). So my TMS service is running.